The Kyoto I couldn’t show you

 

Here’s a little glimpse of the special Kyoto I was telling some of you about, midnight bell-ringing, first prayers of the year, that I couldn’t see myself because I have hardly been able to step out of my door the past week.  Have hardly been able to step at all in fact.  But more on my own, next day, far less glorious and quite painful hobble into Shimogamo Shrine for first prayer of the year, later…  take a little look at Kyoto in its snow-crowned New Year glory, courtesy of Deep Kyoto:

http://www.deepkyoto.com/?p=4992

2 thoughts on “The Kyoto I couldn’t show you

  1. Found yours quite perfectly poetic! My leg, atchch, but will go into that soon, maybe… It’s still attached to the rest of me though, so all is well, and should be taking more graceful steps soon. Thank you~*

Leave a Reply

